CLSU Home | Register | Log in | Webmail |        
Homepage support Training contact us


 
Welcome
About Open University
School Calendar
Schedule of Classes & Enrollment
Information for
Prospective Students
Rules and Regulations
Current Students
Faculty
Information about
Who to Contact
Degree Programs
Certificate Programs
Diploma Programs
Faculty
News and Events
Announcements
Schedule of Fees
Mode of Payment
Downloads
Linkages

Home >> School Calendar
Republic of the Philippines
CENTRAL LUZON STATE UNIVERSITY
Science City of Munoz, Nueva Ecija

 

OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS
ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR SCHOOL YEAR 2017-2018

 

ACTIVITIES
FIRST SEMESTER
SECOND SEMESTER
MID-TERM
GENERAL REGISTRATION      
 

First Year Students

     
  Senior High School (USHS & ASTS)      
  Students in the Upper Year Levels
Jul 31 - Aug 4 Mon-Fri
Jan 8-12 Mon-Fri
Jun 6-8 Wed-Fri
  Graduate Students
Late Registration
Aug 9 Wednesday
Jan 17 Wednesday
Jun 15 Friday
Deadline for Application for:
  Transfer Students, Re-admission of Returning Students, Students Shifting to Other Courses, New Graduate Students
July 28 Friday
Jan 5 Friday
Validation for Advanced Credits
Open Date
Open Date
START OF CLASSES
Aug 7 Monday
Jan 15 Monday
Jun 13 Wednesday
Opening Exercises
Aug 9 Wednesday
Last Day for Adding and Changing Subject
Aug 18 Friday
Jan 26 Friday
Jun 15 Friday
TERM AND FINAL EXAMINATION
  First Term Exam
Sept 13-15 Wed-Fri
Feb 21-23 Wed-Fri
June 28 Thursday
  Second Term Exam
Oct 23-25 Mon-Wed
Apr 4-6 Wed-Fri
Jul 11 Wednesday
  Final Exam
Jul 25 Wednesday
    Graduating Students
Nov 27-29 Mon-Wed
May 9-11 Wed-Fri
    Non-Graduating Students
Dec 6-8 Wed-Fri
May 9-11 Wed-Fri
HONORS DAY
April 10 Tuesday
TERM BREAK
  All Saints' Day
Oct 31-Nov 3 Tue-Fri
  Holy Week
Mar 28-30 Wed-Fri
  Classes Resume
Nov 6 Monday
Apr 2 Monday
Last Day for Official Dropping of Subjects
Nov 10 Friday
Apr 20 Friday
Jul 18 Wednesday
Deadline for Filing Leave of Absence
Nov 24 Friday
May 4 Friday
Deadline for Filing Application for Graduation
Aug 25 Friday
Feb 2 Friday
Jul 4 Wednesday
DEADLINE FOR COMPLETION OF ALL REQUIREMENTS FOR GRADUATION
  For 1st Semester 2017-2018 Graduates
Jan 31 Wednesday
  For 2nd Semester 2017-2018 Graduates
Jun 20 Wednesday
  For Mid-Term 2018 Graduates
Sept 14 Friday
ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING TO APPROVE APPLICATION FOR GRADUATION
  For 1st Semester 2017-2018 Graduates
Jan 31 Wednesday
  For 2nd Semester 2017-2018 Graduates
Jun 20 Wednesday
  For Mid-Term 2018 Graduates
Sept 21 Friday
Baccalaureate Service, Tea Party, Recognition Program for Graduating Students
  Midyear Exercises
Feb 7-8 Wed-Thurs
  Annual Exercises
Jun 27-28 Wed-Thurs
COMMENCEMENT EXERCISES
  Midyear Exercises
Feb 9 Friday
  Annual Exercises
Jun 29 Friday
CLSU College Admission Test (CAT)
  Application Starts
Oct 9 Monday
  Deadline for Filing of Application
Dec 16 Saturday
  Administration of the CLSU-CAT
Jan 13-14 Sat-Sun
Lantern Parade
Dec 15 Friday
University Week
Apr 9-13 Mon-Fri
Annual Alumni Homecoming
Feb 3 Saturday
University Foundation Day
April 12 Thursday
Intramurals
Nov 8-10 Wed-Fri
END OF CLASSES
Dec 9 Saturday
May 19 Saturday
Jul 26 Thursday
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades
Aug 8 Wednesday
  Graduating Students
Dec 22 Friday
June 1 Friday
  Non-Graduating Students
Dec 26 Tuesday
Jun 5 Tuesday
Removal Examination *
Jul 24-26 Mon-Wed
Jan 2-4 Tue-Thurs
* For students to qualify for enrolment
Open University, Central Luzon State University, Science City of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija, Philippines 3120
E-mail: clsuou@openuni-clsu.edu.ph Telefax: +63 44 456 5242
Open University Copyright and Disclaimer Information